Summary of SESE Executive Board Meeting February 19, 2025

1. Approved the Final Reading of the Following Policies:

<u>Draft Updates:</u>	
2:105	Ethics and Gift Ban
2:120	Governing and Executive Board Member Development
4:150	Facility Management and Building Programs
4:170	Safety
4:30	Revenue and Investments
4:60	Purchases and Contracts
5:10	Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Recruitment
5:120	Employee Ethics; Code of Professional Conduct; and Conflict
5 40 5	of Interest
5:125	Personal Technology and Social Media; Usage and Conduct
5:20	Workplace Harassment Prohibited
5:230	Maintaining Student Discipline
5:90	Abused and Neglected Child Reporting
7:10	Equal Educational Opportunities
7:100	Health and Dental Examinations, Immunizations, and
	Exclusion of Students
7:180	Prevention of and Response to Bullying, Intimidation, and
	Harassment
7:200	Suspension Procedures
8:10	Connection with the Community

- 2. Approved the Resolution in Support of Vision 2030
- 3. Approved Technology Coordinator Position for the 2025-2026 School Year
- 4. Approved Pre-Vocational Coordinator Position for the 2025-2026 School Year
- 5. Approved the Special Education Teacher Fellowship Application Process
- Acknowledged the following Leave Requests:
 Samantha Lewis Speech Language Pathologist Michelle Rauch - Physical Therapist Assistant
- 7. Accepted the Following Resignations: Kylie Doyle, Paraprofessional ChiAnne Mattingly, Paraprofessional Hannah Tidwell, Paraprofessional

- Approved the Following Employment:
 Nicole Sanders, Richland MSI IV Paraprofessional
 Lora "Lexie" Land, Next Step Day School Paraprofessional
 Morgan Schmidt, Clay City ED III Paraprofessional
- 9. Reviewed the Director's Evaluation
- 10. Director Presented Personnel Evaluations
- 11. Approved the Reemployment of Probationary Licensed: Educational & Medical Personnel for the 2025-2026 School Year
- 12. Approved the Reemployment of Probationary Educational Support Personnel for the 2025-2026 School Year
- 13. Approved the Reemployment of Non-Bargaining Personnel for the 2025-2026 School Year
- 14. Approved Resolutions Authorizing Non-Reemployment of the Following Non-Tenured Teachers:

Abbygail Gangloff - First Year Early Childhood Education Teacher Emma Johnson- First Year Special Education Teacher Carly Selby - First Year Special Education Teacher Mariah Goode - Second Year Special Education Teacher Jonathan Williams - Second Year Special Education Teacher Amanda Fleenor - Third Year Special Education Teacher Mallory Pierce - Third Year Special Education Teacher Samantha Knoblett - Third Year Early Childhood Education Teacher

- 15. Discussed the Case Study Evaluation Report
- 16. Discussed the IDEA Part B Grant Amendment
- Reminder of the Governing Board Meeting on March 18, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. This meeting will be held at Newton Elementary School.